URANERZ ENERGY CORP.

Form 8-K June 16, 2014

# **UNITED STATES** SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

Washington, D.C. 20549

# FORM 8-K

**CURRENT REPORT** 

Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

#### June 11, 2014

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)

# URANERZ ENERGY CORPORATION

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

**NEVADA** 001-32974 98-0365605

(State or other jurisdiction of incorporation)

(Commission File Number)

(IRS Employer Identification No.)

1701 East E Street PO Box 50850

Casper, Wyoming, USA

85605

(Zip Code)

(Address of principal executive offices)

#### 604-689-1659

Registrant's telephone number, including area code

#### **NOT APPLICABLE**

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

## Edgar Filing: URANERZ ENERGY CORP. - Form 8-K

## Item 5.07. Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders [X]

#### Results of Annual General and Special Meeting of Shareholders

On June 11, 2014, Uranerz Energy Corporation held its annual general meeting of shareholders at the Casper Petroleum Club, 1301 Wilkins Circle, Casper, Wyoming at 9:30 a.m. local time. Shareholders representing 56,403,209 shares or 65.5% of the shares authorized to vote (86,154,806) were present in person or by proxy, representing a quorum for the purposes of the annual general meeting. The shareholders approved the following:

Proposal #1 Election of	For	Against	Withheld	<b>Spoiled</b>	Non Vote
Directors					
The election of the Nominees to the					
Company s Board to serve until the					
Company s 2015 Annual Meeting					
of Shareholders or until successors					
are duly elected and qualified:					
Glenn Catchpole	20,345,939	0	3,333,121	0	32,724,149
Dennis Higgs	23,262,341	0	416,719	0	32,724,149
Paul Goranson	20,309,722	0	3,369,338	0	32,724,149
Paul Saxton	22,740,391	0	938,669	0	32,724,149
Gerhard Kirchner	23,451,224	0	227,836	0	32,724,149
Peter Bell	23,228,256	0	450,804	0	32,724,149
Arnold Dyck	23,232,304	0	446,756	0	32,724,149
Proposal #2 Ratification of the	For	Against	Abstain	Spoiled	Non Vote
Appointment of Auditors To ratify the appointment of Manning Elliot LLP	55,927,936	389,508	85,765	0	0

Proposal #3 Advisory Vote on	For	Against	Abstain	Spoiled	Non Vote
<b>Executive Compensation</b>					
	19,787,070	3,738,841	153,149	0	32,724,149

All Nominees for election to the Company s Board were elected to the Board and will serve until the Company s 2015 annual meeting of shareholders or until successors are duly elected and qualified. The proposal to ratify the appointment of the Company s Independent Registered Public Accounting Firm for the 2014 fiscal year and the proposal for the advisory vote on the compensation of named executive officers were each approved.

# Edgar Filing: URANERZ ENERGY CORP. - Form 8-K

## **SIGNATURES**

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

## **URANERZ ENERGY CORPORATION**

DATE: June 13, 2014 By: /s/ Benjamin Leboe

Be Benjamin Leboe

Senior Vice President, Finance and Chief

Financial Officer